Shakes & Fidget - The Game - Supportboard  

Go Back   Shakes & Fidget - The Game - Supportboard > Board Archives > Archive Community Area

Notices

Old 12-05-2011, 04:25 AM
Adventurer

Default I just saw both defense and attack in a row.

I first saw our defense, and immediately after it finished I saw the attack.

Did they finally change this so you miss less battles, or did I simply got some fortunate timing?
Old 12-05-2011, 05:23 AM
Supreme Adventurer

I've seen the later happen, but maybe the programmers listened to the community and finally gave us both? One can hope until confirmed either way.
Old 12-05-2011, 07:08 AM
Sheep

Maybe just luck? I've seen that a few times since I started playing, but just yesterday I missed our attack and saw only our defense.
*sniffle* Nevermind that it was an attack that I chose for us and I really wanted to see it play out....

S7 Gengiri ~ Mithral Hall ~ CA Likaios
The Following User Says Thank You to Likaios For This Useful Post:
DominicS (12-05-2011)
Old 12-05-2011, 07:15 AM
Assassin

Send a message via ICQ to iTZKooPA Send a message via AIM to iTZKooPA

It is definitely possible that it's luck. I've seen it into the past. No feature patch has been applied since the last big one.
Old 12-05-2011, 09:58 AM
Wannabe Griffin

Send a message via Yahoo to Beanhead III
Yes, I also saw the same thing happen where the Defense came first and after I clicked "OK" at the end of the battle, The Attack feed came right on without going to the guild page and played till the end. Both Defend and Attack played completely, hit for hit with no breaks in either fight, just had to click "OK" at the end of the Defend.

But this glitch is not surprising at all, similiar other problems with war & dungeon feeds have happened and have been reported before. It seems this one became more widespread and was viewed at only a certain point of time to another point in time, which to me depicts an intermitent glitch of the server.