Shakes & Fidget - The Game - Supportboard  

Go Back   Shakes & Fidget - The Game - Supportboard > Game & Support > Help & Questions

Notices

Old 09-18-2016, 05:37 PM
Truffle Shuffler

Default Questions about Pets/General Questions

so im quite new to the pet system, and the first time i encountered pets i started
leveling them Randomly, only to then realize that i was doing a stupid thing..
(leveling the first pet i got to as high as i could, before even defeating any habitats)

i tried looking around the internet and all the different shakes and fidget forums,
and i had found a german one, of which my google chrome badly translated the advice to

"you should level your third pet of each element to as high as possible,
unlock as many habitats as you can with it, and once you cant defeat any
more habitats, start leveling your latest pet, rinse and repeat"

thats the only advice ive read (barely read), and i don't know if it's even good,

-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
my questions are:
  • Whats the most efficient way to level up pets?(i'm not as concerned about finding them currently)
  • How do i determine what elements to fight first in Pet PvP (ex. do i attack with my highest total element first?)
  • Is there a way to get an edge in Pet PvP?, aside from attacking early after reset?
  • Finally..(out of context) Mage vs Scout on dungeons.. which one is best.

PS:Sorry for bad formatting

Last edited by TheWiseOne; 09-18-2016 at 05:43 PM.
Old 09-19-2016, 10:23 AM
Mushroom Collector

basically what the German site stated was correct. It doesn't have to be the 3rd pet, but they will get you a little further than the 1st or 2nd pet will.

You will want to level a set pet as much as you can until he can no longer beat a habitat and then transfer to your highest pet that is unlocked and level him up in the same way.

while not exact the pets you want to level are #3 and then switch to #7-9 and then 14-16.