Shakes & Fidget - The Game - Supportboard  

Go Back   Shakes & Fidget - The Game - Supportboard > Board Archives > Archive Game & Support

Notices

 
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 07-26-2014, 07:45 AM
bobo baggins's Avatar
bobo baggins bobo baggins is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Posts: 2,947
Default Demon portal and other update bugs

Please post all bugs from demon portal and other update bugs found in this neat little handy thread so they are easy for those of us to see and pass on to the devs.
__________________
[SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]
have fun, fight hard, die honorably


s3 s10 bobo baggins
s4 drittz
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to bobo baggins For This Useful Post:
iTZKooPA (07-29-2014), MedusasSnakes (07-26-2014)
  #2  
Old 07-26-2014, 07:54 AM
MedusasSnakes MedusasSnakes is offline
Fidget's Griffin
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Posts: 899
Default

Yesterday, the highlighting of the names worked fine for me, but for other members, it didn't.

Today, mine is screwy, and others are fine.



I've already done the portal, but it is showing I still need to do it, and when I'm in guild, it still has the "Enter" button, but if I click it, it says I've already done it.

BUT, as you can see with "Banner" in the pic, he's showing up fine.

What I do know is that the ones that are NOT showing correctly, we were all on at reset, and did the portal at that time. The people that did it later, they are showing up the right way.

It's not really anything that affects gameplay, but it's ... annoying.

Last edited by MedusasSnakes; 07-26-2014 at 07:55 AM.
  #3  
Old 07-26-2014, 07:59 AM
bobo baggins's Avatar
bobo baggins bobo baggins is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Posts: 2,947
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by MedusasSnakes View Post
Yesterday, the highlighting of the names worked fine for me, but for other members, it didn't.

Today, mine is screwy, and others are fine.



I've already done the portal, but it is showing I still need to do it, and when I'm in guild, it still has the "Enter" button, but if I click it, it says I've already done it.

BUT, as you can see with "Banner" in the pic, he's showing up fine.

What I do know is that the ones that are NOT showing correctly, we were all on at reset, and did the portal at that time. The people that did it later, they are showing up the right way.

It's not really anything that affects gameplay, but it's ... annoying.
I just noticed something are the ones that are fine are they all members and not officers.
__________________
[SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]
have fun, fight hard, die honorably


s3 s10 bobo baggins
s4 drittz
  #4  
Old 07-26-2014, 08:00 AM
MedusasSnakes MedusasSnakes is offline
Fidget's Griffin
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Posts: 899
Default

Yeah, that's only because I cropped the pic. There are members that are the same way. It is all the people that were on at reset that are showing as still needing to do the portal.
  #5  
Old 07-26-2014, 08:03 AM
bobo baggins's Avatar
bobo baggins bobo baggins is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Posts: 2,947
Default

Well scratch the idea I had seems one of my officers is fine might just of been the time of day who knows. They might have been working on it. will see how it works tomorrow.
__________________
[SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]
have fun, fight hard, die honorably


s3 s10 bobo baggins
s4 drittz

Last edited by bobo baggins; 07-26-2014 at 08:22 AM.
  #6  
Old 07-26-2014, 11:34 AM
BMWGuinness BMWGuinness is offline
Fidget's Griffin
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Posts: 979
Default

Can't disable Demon Portal Animations
The Following User Says Thank You to BMWGuinness For This Useful Post:
iTZKooPA (08-01-2014)
  #7  
Old 07-27-2014, 07:16 AM
ShaFig ShaFig is offline
Mushroom Collector
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Posts: 27
Default Some Officers affected -- Some officers not affected ??

Quote:
Originally Posted by MedusasSnakes View Post
Yesterday, the highlighting of the names worked fine for me, but for other members, it didn't.

Today, mine is screwy, and others are fine.



I've already done the portal, but it is showing I still need to do it, and when I'm in guild, it still has the "Enter" button, but if I click it, it says I've already done it.

BUT, as you can see with "Banner" in the pic, he's showing up fine.

What I do know is that the ones that are NOT showing correctly, we were all on at reset, and did the portal at that time. The people that did it later, they are showing up the right way.

It's not really anything that affects gameplay, but it's ... annoying.
Same here. Still shows anyone who has completed it, still needs to complete it. And the ENTER button still shows. But if you try to enter a second time in the same day, it states in the chat (in red no less) "You already fought..."
Attached Images
File Type: jpg DemonPortal01.jpg (46.5 KB, 2 views)
File Type: jpg DemonPortal02.jpg (35.7 KB, 0 views)
File Type: jpg DemonPortal03.jpg (43.0 KB, 1 views)

Last edited by ShaFig; 07-27-2014 at 09:25 AM. Reason: Adding screenshots
The Following User Says Thank You to ShaFig For This Useful Post:
iTZKooPA (08-01-2014)
  #8  
Old 07-27-2014, 09:37 AM
iTZKooPA iTZKooPA is offline
Assassin
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Posts: 2,466
Send a message via ICQ to iTZKooPA Send a message via AIM to iTZKooPA
Default

Playa is already looking into a variety of issues caused by the latest content patch, including updates for the mobile apps. Please keep the information coming.
  #9  
Old 07-27-2014, 03:57 PM
spiny norman spiny norman is offline
Crusader
 
Join Date: May 2012
Posts: 626
Default

not necessarily a bug per say, like the missing text on the buttons when the patch first rolled out, but it sure would be nice if the XP that you now win when battling in the arena would display on the victory screen along with the honor and gold won. I don't want to have to count how many battles I've launched to figure out when I reach 10.

btw, do we eligible to get honor for the first 10 battles, the first 10 attacks, the first 10 victories, or the first 10 victorious attacks?
  #10  
Old 07-27-2014, 05:17 PM
MedusasSnakes MedusasSnakes is offline
Fidget's Griffin
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Posts: 899
Default

I don't know if this is a bug or not, but I'm questioning it, so wanted to bring it up.

We all know that now if someone below you far enough attacks you and loses, they lose 20 honor points. If they win, well, they can get up to 200.

So, I've become a new target I guess *fun time for me!!*

Anyway, I WON.


You had 9116427 hit points and your opponent 14153951 when combat started.
After 4 Rounds you had 2907233 life and your opponent -2725215.

Honor gained: 0
Gold gained: 0
Silver gained: 0

He lost 20 honor, but um, where does that honor go? Shouldn't I get it? I mean, I did defend my "turf"

Or does it just go into the ether?
 

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 01:30 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright by 'Playa Games GmbH'