Shakes & Fidget - The Game - Supportboard  

Go Back   Shakes & Fidget - The Game - Supportboard > Board Archives > Archive Game & Support

Notices

 
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #31  
Old 05-30-2010, 07:35 AM
Bullbound Bullbound is offline
Supreme Adventurer
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Posts: 3,208
Default

Achnod, check everything mentioned though. Web browser, Java, Flash, etc. Some of the folks whom have reported missing mushrooms have found them after updating/switching one component that was not 100% compatible.
__________________
[SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]
Please click "Thanks" if you found my post helpful
  #32  
Old 05-31-2010, 03:42 AM
Dorel Dorel is offline
Dummy
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Posts: 17
Default

I certainly did not after updating mine.
I'm down to 3 mushrooms now.
This is a crippling weakness to your game.
  #33  
Old 05-31-2010, 05:45 AM
dearl dearl is offline
Stable Boy
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Posts: 86
Default

I know This is dumb on my part but maybe its worth checking, I hadn't realized ,when I first started, that when you hit refresh in the shops it used a mushroom. I used up several before I realized what I was doing.
Yea, I know...DUMB! But maybe I'm not the only dummy out there.
__________________
[SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]
  #34  
Old 05-31-2010, 06:18 AM
Dorel Dorel is offline
Dummy
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Posts: 17
Default

I wish it was something as simple as that.
I really wish I had any explanation for it at all, but it seems to be as simple as the fact that after using the Arena or Dungeons at all I am losing mushrooms.

For something as unmanageable as that, my account has lost all of its mushrooms one by one over the past few months.
I've been signing in every couple of days to find my mushroom pouch getting lighter and lighter, and now its about empty.
  #35  
Old 05-31-2010, 07:00 AM
Bullbound Bullbound is offline
Supreme Adventurer
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Posts: 3,208
Default

Dorel, have you tried sending your technical info to the support e-mail? Maybe your computer is doing some sort of weird refresh where it is spending them? Or perhaps you have stumbled across some combination that the game's coding doesn't like. Or maybe...I dunno. I'm just stabbing in the dark as I really don't know much, if anything, about coding.
__________________
[SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]
Please click "Thanks" if you found my post helpful
  #36  
Old 05-31-2010, 07:14 AM
Leander's Avatar
Leander Leander is offline
Community Manager
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Posts: 1,734
Default

Dorel PM me your in-game name. I'll check something. And I can guarantee that this is not a bug. Mushrooms don't simply get lost. It is either a software issue, your computer has problems or somebody uses your account or hacked it.

Do you log out after playing? Maybe someone of your family or at work, in school etc. plays your account and you don't know it.
__________________

Shakes & Fidget Community Manager
leander@playa-support.com


Like and follow us on Facebook and Twitter

Last edited by Leander; 05-31-2010 at 08:17 AM.
  #37  
Old 06-01-2010, 03:00 AM
Dorel Dorel is offline
Dummy
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Posts: 17
Default

Done!
Thanks for responding.
 

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 12:41 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright by 'Playa Games GmbH'