Shakes & Fidget - The Game - Supportboard  

Go Back   Shakes & Fidget - The Game - Supportboard > Board Archives > Archive Game & Support

Notices

 
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 07-17-2010, 09:53 AM
Darkfist Darkfist is offline
Truffle Shuffler
 
Join Date: May 2010
Posts: 7
Default Mushrom page broken

Can't buy mushrooms on sale day when it's broken, or is it just me?
  #2  
Old 07-17-2010, 10:06 AM
Essletic Essletic is offline
Truffle Shuffler
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Posts: 4
Default

Got the same problem. The mushrooms page gives me nothing but a background picture.

-Ess
  #3  
Old 07-17-2010, 10:26 AM
spacey spacey is offline
Sheep
 
Join Date: May 2010
Posts: 73
Send a message via AIM to spacey Send a message via Skype™ to spacey
Default

Oh good, I am not the only one having trouble then.

I get the same thing, just the background image, cannot pull up any way to buy them.
  #4  
Old 07-17-2010, 10:37 AM
Bullbound Bullbound is offline
Supreme Adventurer
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Posts: 3,208
Default

Y'all may need to log out and clear your temporary internet files. I have tried Firefox and Internet Explorer on both s1 and s2 with no trouble.
__________________
[SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]
Please click "Thanks" if you found my post helpful
  #5  
Old 07-17-2010, 12:48 PM
mmmmm...beer mmmmm...beer is offline
Truffle Shuffler
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Posts: 5
Default Still not working

Quote:
Originally Posted by Bullbound View Post
Y'all may need to log out and clear your temporary internet files. I have tried Firefox and Internet Explorer on both s1 and s2 with no trouble.

I tried what you said... cleared Temp Int Files in BOTH FireFox and IE... even used a third party program to CCleaner to wipe out everything includeing index.dat and it's still showing up blank for the Mushroom buying page.

Any other suggestions?
  #6  
Old 07-17-2010, 12:52 PM
BlueDude2 BlueDude2 is offline
Adventurer
 
Join Date: May 2010
Posts: 502
Default

Faster internet?

Seriously, though, I saw that this morning (right after reset). I set my dudes to sleepy guard and closed the browser.

If you have chrome or firefox, you may need to go to task manager and "End Process" if they are hanging. If you are using IE, I recommend restarting your machine.

Normally, closing your browser window with Google Chrome will burn through some of the caching problems, otherwise you'll need to clear Chrome's cache manually.

I don't know what CCleaner does, but I typically don't trust third party stuff to clean my cache. Windows/Mac are both somewhat effective at getting rid of Internet cache unless they are spyware/malware compromised. Third party stuff tends to be spyware/malware.
__________________
[SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]
  #7  
Old 07-17-2010, 12:55 PM
mmmmm...beer mmmmm...beer is offline
Truffle Shuffler
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Posts: 5
Default

I use Malwarebytes and SuperAnti to clean daily so I know cc is good times... I'll do as you suggest.
  #8  
Old 07-17-2010, 01:00 PM
mmmmm...beer mmmmm...beer is offline
Truffle Shuffler
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Posts: 5
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by BlueDude2 View Post
Faster internet?

Seriously, though, I saw that this morning (right after reset). I set my dudes to sleepy guard and closed the browser.

If you have chrome or firefox, you may need to go to task manager and "End Process" if they are hanging. If you are using IE, I recommend restarting your machine.

Normally, closing your browser window with Google Chrome will burn through some of the caching problems, otherwise you'll need to clear Chrome's cache manually.

I don't know what CCleaner does, but I typically don't trust third party stuff to clean my cache. Windows/Mac are both somewhat effective at getting rid of Internet cache unless they are spyware/malware compromised. Third party stuff tends to be spyware/malware.

Nope dude... still Nadda... reboot didn't help.

It's not a slow comp.. I'm running Windows 7... 8 GB Ram...

I went to my laptop and tried to use XP to see if it was the diff... nope... same on my lap top
  #9  
Old 07-17-2010, 02:07 PM
Fieryferret Fieryferret is offline
Truffle Shuffler
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Posts: 4
Default

Seems to me to be a Windows 7 thing. I can't see the page at home. Cleared cache, tired IE and Firefox. But at work on a XP machine I could see it just fine, same with a mac OSX. First time I haven't been able to see anything from S&F at home.
  #10  
Old 07-17-2010, 02:31 PM
Cashew Cashew is offline
Adventurer
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Posts: 339
Default

I, on the other hand, can't access the mushroom page from Mac OSX (running Safari, already tried everything suggested as "tech support", namely clearing temp internet files, restarting my comp, restarting my internet connection, restarting the browser (all separate events), and clearing cookies). One of my guild-mates is running IE of somesort and Win XP and his page also doesn't work. My mushroom page also doesn't work on the UK server.
__________________
[SIGPIC]http://forum.sfgame.us/image.php?type=sigpic&userid=196&dateline=12729131 04[/SIGPIC]
 

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 06:27 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright by 'Playa Games GmbH'