Shakes & Fidget - The Game - Supportboard  

Go Back   Shakes & Fidget - The Game - Supportboard > Board Archives > Archive Game & Support

Notices

 
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 04-20-2012, 10:37 AM
Rizathivax Rizathivax is offline
Adventurer
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 334
Default Does using the Catapult lower defense?

I'm hearing from other players that using the Catapult when defending causes all your players who would be defending at 50% to drop down to 10%?!
  #2  
Old 04-20-2012, 10:46 AM
Vizari Vizari is offline
Adventurer
 
Join Date: May 2011
Posts: 313
Default

First time I hear it. We don't use the catapult, so never paid attention to it.

It would be a bug if it's the case. Players should only defend at 10% if they haven't logged in for a certain amount of time.
The Following User Says Thank You to Vizari For This Useful Post:
iTZKooPA (04-21-2012)
  #3  
Old 04-20-2012, 10:55 AM
Rizathivax Rizathivax is offline
Adventurer
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 334
Default

That's what I thought, too. But they swear that it's happening, one is even the Leader of a guild in the top ten.
  #4  
Old 04-20-2012, 11:07 AM
Bullbound Bullbound is offline
Supreme Adventurer
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Posts: 3,208
Default

Holding Bay on s3 uses the catapult frequently and I have never seen that. I have seen a player's health bar be filled the wrong amount, but the numbers are correct. That is a different bug though as it happens when we have the catapult and when it does not.
__________________
[SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]
Please click "Thanks" if you found my post helpful
The Following User Says Thank You to Bullbound For This Useful Post:
iTZKooPA (04-21-2012)
  #5  
Old 04-20-2012, 12:07 PM
Rizathivax Rizathivax is offline
Adventurer
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 334
Default

I know the bug you're talking about, Bullbound, but they're going by the numbers not just the bars. I wonder if it's something that only happens on certain servers? Server 4 is the only server I've heard about it happening on so far.
  #6  
Old 04-20-2012, 12:10 PM
Vizari Vizari is offline
Adventurer
 
Join Date: May 2011
Posts: 313
Default

I doubt that. All servers get the same version uploaded.
  #7  
Old 04-20-2012, 06:26 PM
Rizathivax Rizathivax is offline
Adventurer
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 334
Default

True, when everything works as planned, HOWEVER we are talking about the World of Shakes & Fidget here, in the middle of the Support Forum, right?
  #8  
Old 04-21-2012, 09:39 AM
iTZKooPA iTZKooPA is offline
Assassin
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Posts: 2,466
Send a message via ICQ to iTZKooPA Send a message via AIM to iTZKooPA
Default

The servers all run the same code in a given region, ie USA. I haven't heard of this issue to date. If anyone else has anecdotal evidence, please chime in.
The Following User Says Thank You to iTZKooPA For This Useful Post:
Rizathivax (04-21-2012)
 

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 04:20 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright by 'Playa Games GmbH'