Shakes & Fidget - The Game - Supportboard

Shakes & Fidget - The Game - Supportboard (http://forum.sfgame.us/index.php)
-   Archive Community Area (http://forum.sfgame.us/forumdisplay.php?f=8)
-   -   I just saw both defense and attack in a row. (http://forum.sfgame.us/showthread.php?t=5079)

Vizari 12-05-2011 05:25 AM

I just saw both defense and attack in a row.

I first saw our defense, and immediately after it finished I saw the attack.

Did they finally change this so you miss less battles, or did I simply got some fortunate timing?

Bullbound 12-05-2011 06:23 AM

I've seen the later happen, but maybe the programmers listened to the community and finally gave us both? :D One can hope until confirmed either way.

Likaios 12-05-2011 08:08 AM

Maybe just luck? I've seen that a few times since I started playing, but just yesterday I missed our attack and saw only our defense.
*sniffle* Nevermind that it was an attack that I chose for us and I really wanted to see it play out....

iTZKooPA 12-05-2011 08:15 AM

It is definitely possible that it's luck. I've seen it into the past. No feature patch has been applied since the last big one.

Beanhead III 12-05-2011 10:58 AM

Yes, I also saw the same thing happen where the Defense came first and after I clicked "OK" at the end of the battle, The Attack feed came right on without going to the guild page and played till the end. Both Defend and Attack played completely, hit for hit with no breaks in either fight, just had to click "OK" at the end of the Defend.

But this glitch is not surprising at all, similiar other problems with war & dungeon feeds have happened and have been reported before. It seems this one became more widespread and was viewed at only a certain point of time to another point in time, which to me depicts an intermitent glitch of the server.