Shakes & Fidget - The Game - Supportboard  

Go Back   Shakes & Fidget - The Game - Supportboard > Game & Support > Suggestions

Notices

Old 06-03-2010, 07:31 PM
Wannabe Griffin

Send a message via Skype™ to Justin Ninja
Default Pets

Yeah I think it would be really cool if we could have pets in the game who could either attack for us or increase some of our stats or maybe even increase our gold/exp. bonuses (for the player not the whole guild.)

As I'm not very good with details I would like it if someone else who supports this idea to go into detail with it

*Edit* As an after thought maybe there could be a certain persentage to make it so that we could have quest/dungeon monsters be our pets. As an addition to buying them from a new shop.

Last edited by Justin Ninja; 06-03-2010 at 07:33 PM.
Old 06-03-2010, 08:59 PM
Adventurer

I am totally behind the idea of having familiars that do absolutely nothing.

Closer to your idea, I would be behind familiars that increased stats (kind of like a semi-permanent potion) if a daily upkeep cost were associated with it indicating the cost of food. Players would, of course, be required to 'feed' it daily by spending a fixed cost dependent upon the magnitude of the benefit.

The latter idea encourages players to log on daily to feed their pet and ensure that someone is babysitting their account when they are away. Also, it gives an extra purpose for those extra inventory slots (D2 runes, anyone?).

Last edited by BlueDude2; 06-03-2010 at 09:00 PM. Reason: spellcheck
Old 06-03-2010, 09:02 PM
Supreme Adventurer

We already have pets that help the player though. They are called mounts. By being able to do more quests in the day, you gain more gold and exp per day than you would be able to do without out. That takes care of the pet giving gold and/or exp as mentioned in the first post.

As for stats, are you just looking for something to function as an additional equip slot?
Old 06-03-2010, 09:45 PM
Wannabe Griffin