Shakes & Fidget - The Game - Supportboard  

Go Back   Shakes & Fidget - The Game - Supportboard > Board Archives > Archive Game & Support

Notices

 
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 12-13-2012, 10:09 AM
iTZKooPA iTZKooPA is offline
Assassin
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Posts: 2,466
Send a message via ICQ to iTZKooPA Send a message via AIM to iTZKooPA
Default Shakes & Fidget - The Game Now Available on iOS! Official Discussion Thread

Please use this thread to discuss the iOS application, provide feedback and begin bug reports.

The confirmed issues will be mirrored to the official announcement thread.
  #2  
Old 12-13-2012, 11:08 AM
Lord Arse Lord Arse is offline
Blacksmith
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Posts: 244
Default

It's good to see that Playa support the niche formats.
  #3  
Old 12-13-2012, 11:58 AM
D0C D0C is offline
Truffle Shuffler
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Posts: 23
Default

The toilet is in German despite the game being in English.
No access to the tower or the team in the tower so you get a box full of items, can't check them or use them.
__________________
[SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]

Last edited by D0C; 12-13-2012 at 12:06 PM.
  #4  
Old 12-14-2012, 02:06 AM
GeorgeKen GeorgeKen is offline
Wannabe Griffin
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Posts: 102
Default

First of all, it is VERY nice that we finally see the app for iOS devices, my guess is that this app combined with the new update, will help the game regain a bit of the activity it has lost the last months... Do we report any possible bugs here?
__________________
*************************************
Hi, I'm George the Greek!
You can find me in UK server 1
Born: 15/9/10
*************************************
  #5  
Old 12-14-2012, 08:10 AM
spiny norman spiny norman is offline
Crusader
 
Join Date: May 2012
Posts: 626
Default

downloaded it for my iphone. Unfortunately, the game does not translate well for phone play...too much dead time. Probably more useful to those with ipads who can play in the background while doing other things. Will be useful for signing in for raids while out of town.
  #6  
Old 12-14-2012, 08:13 AM
polopoloyuuu polopoloyuuu is offline
Blacksmith
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Posts: 146
Send a message via ICQ to polopoloyuuu
Default

Doesn't show people who actually have a mount as having a mount.
The Following User Says Thank You to polopoloyuuu For This Useful Post:
iTZKooPA (12-14-2012)
  #7  
Old 12-14-2012, 11:24 AM
iTZKooPA iTZKooPA is offline
Assassin
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Posts: 2,466
Send a message via ICQ to iTZKooPA Send a message via AIM to iTZKooPA
Default

The app was submitted to Apple multiple times before the new patch was completed. Due to the submission process, Playa couldn't release the app ready for the new content. The iOS and Android apps will be updated to include the Magic Mirror and Enchanted Tower soon.
  #8  
Old 12-15-2012, 04:00 PM
D0C D0C is offline
Truffle Shuffler
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Posts: 23
Default

The quest time can exceed the time remaining in the thirst bar.

__________________
[SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]
  #9  
Old 12-17-2012, 04:25 AM
zodi zodi is offline
Truffle Shuffler
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Posts: 8
Default questions

I understand that the App is being updated, which is why Mirror doesn't work and other quirks.

Is it possible to modify the way numbers are shown, i.e. you get 1560535 exp from a quest, is shown as 1.560.535. This isn't how big numbers are shown in all countries and can be rather confusing, so would be nice to be if the App uses localisation information.

Occasionally loading times are rather long, images aren't preloaded / downloaded? Other information are downloaded every time?

cheers!
  #10  
Old 12-17-2012, 04:54 AM
bobo baggins's Avatar
bobo baggins bobo baggins is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Posts: 2,947
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by zodi View Post
I understand that the App is being updated, which is why Mirror doesn't work and other quirks.

Is it possible to modify the way numbers are shown, i.e. you get 1560535 exp from a quest, is shown as 1.560.535. This isn't how big numbers are shown in all countries and can be rather confusing, so would be nice to be if the App uses localisation information.

Occasionally loading times are rather long, images aren't preloaded / downloaded? Other information are downloaded every time?

cheers!
it is shwon the same way on the computer as the app so unless they decide to do it for both I don't see them changing it. That being said it would be nice to have the "," put in as it would be easier.
__________________
[SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]
have fun, fight hard, die honorably


s3 s10 bobo baggins
s4 drittz
 

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 03:15 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright by 'Playa Games GmbH'